Aha! Moment – MIT Application Essay #4

What attribute of your personality are you most proud of, and how has it
impacted your life so far? This could be your creativity, effective
leadership, sense of humor, integrity, or anything else you’d like to
tell us about. (200-250 words)

I am the hammer which secures the loose nails of life. Reliably I strike, whether to contain a testosterone infused ram or smite a trojan virus. With adversity, I can feel myself come alive, skin crackling like electricity. When the greenhouse plastic rips, I hold fast and, in true Vermont tradition, guide the blow that leaves it patched with duck tape. At every moment of sudden adversity, I strike hard, with loud ringing in my ears.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

